Cookie Disclosure

Our website places cookies on your devices in order that you can have full use of all the features of our website and we can understand how you use our website. The further use of this website (clicking, navigating, or scrolling) or removal of this cookie notice will be considered as consent to the installation of cookies. For more information about cookies and how to delete them, see Data Privacy Policy.

OK
DextraData ONE Cloud
DextraData ONE Cloud

Long viewed skeptically, cloud services are now gaining momentum in Germany as well:

Two out of three companies already use services from the cloud, a study by Bitkom* documents.

* (03/2017)

In addition to technical parameters and flexible operating concepts, the security aspect remains a decisive factor for the sustainable cloud strategy of German companies.

Questions such as "Where is my data?", "How safe is it there?" must be clarified with legal certainty. 

The DextraData ONE Cloud gives the right answers to your questions. It includes a unique hybrid cloud portfolio from which you select the optimal building blocks according to your cloud planning. Protected by German data protection laws, your data is always under your and our control. If required, public cloud resources of leading providers can be flexibly integrated or exchanged.

The DextraData ONE Cloud ensures high availability, premium quality and high security. And that applies to the entire DextraData service portfolio. We combine the highest security and quality with flexibility for large companies and SMEs. When your IT department reaches its limits, you can rely on us. Our certified consultants are characterized by many years of expertise in the operation of IT infrastructures. You can confidently entrust them with the monitoring and operation of your infrastructure all the way to the OS level. On request including OS patch management, 3rd party software or virus patterns. Combine Colocation according to your needs with tailored services to ensure your business success.

By putting your IT in our hands, you can focus on your core business. 

That’s something we guarantee you!


The DextraData ONE Cloud at a glance

  • Colocation Services

    You are planning big things? We are ready for anything: As part of our colocation services we have around 2,515m2 space available for up to 1,000 racks. Do you prefer a cage or an individual room to store your data carriers? Or rather an electromagnetically shielded vault? No problem for us. Is your IT operation really safe on our premises?

    We guarantee full compliance and support of the banking laws BASEL III/IV, MA Risk Bafin and KWG § 25a and are certified according to ISO27001, ISO 9001 and PCI/DSS.

    And if there is a fire? We have 11 separate fire sections to ensure that your data is well protected.

    And what about the technology?

    Dedicated fiber connections to large cloud providers and Internet access via 500 carriers and various hubs are always available. A partnership with data centers in Frankfurt enables dual data center solutions, including synchronization of storage solutions between sites. Any questions? Contact us.

  • Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS)

    More and more companies in Germany are choosing to transfer the operation of their private cloud to a service provider. Depending on which cloud strategy you prefer, we can support you with Private, Public IaaS or Hybrid IaaS based on VMware or OpenStack platforms.

    Managed Private Cloud

    As part of a managed private cloud, we ensure the operation of your virtual systems in a shared or dedicated configuration. Is it also necessary to consider physical systems? We will find a suitable solution for your specific scenario.

    Managed Hybrid Cloud

    Maximum flexibility of services is your ultimate goal? Then the Managed Hybrid Cloud is just right for your business. It combines your private cloud solution with the services of renowned public cloud providers, such as Microsoft, AWS etc.

    Your data will remain central at a certified German computer center.

    Managed Public Cloud

    You have decided on a comprehensive public cloud strategy? Then we'll be happy to help you set up, integrate and operate your cloud solution. We form the interface to the public cloud provider and ensure that everything runs smoothly in normal operation.

  • Backup as a Service (BaaS)

    Our portfolio for your data backup consists of the following alternatives:

    • Colocation, e.g. with Dell EMC Data Domain and Dell EMC NetWorker
    • Storage as a Service
    • NetApp Backup as a Service
    • Veeam Backup & Replication for Virtual Environments

    On request, we perform optional recovery tests to ensure the consistency and function of the backups.

    In order to achieve the highest level of security for your data, all of the capacities used are located in a separate fire compartment or on request in another data center.

    Our data replication service prepares for emergencies. In the case of technical malfunction, systems within our infrastructure can be operated in another fire compartment or in another data center.

    In addition, with Simple Storage Service (S3), scalable and very robust object storage is available for long-term archiving of your data, which can be used as a protocol and storage tier for StorageGRID Webscale.

  • Container as a Service (CaaS)

    An important factor in the competitiveness of your business is the speed of digitizing business models and processes. This requires your IT to quickly and cost-effectively develop new mobile, cloud-based solutions. That however is often hampered by a traditional IT infrastructure which can keep up with the high pace of development and innovation.

    This is where the principle of "containerization" comes into play. It remedies this problem by packing up applications with all accessories into transportable units - so-called containers - and transfers them to the cloud. With "Docker & Container as a Service" (CaaS) you are able to provide new applications and software functions within a very short time.

    Your benefits at a glance:

    • Virtualization solution for agile software development
    • Guaranteed high availability of the data and performance of your system
    • Immediate use (Platform as a Service)
    • Highest data security and persistence
    • Significantly lower costs
    • Ideal resource utilization
    • Consumption-based billing model („Pay per Use“)
    • Complete lifecycle management of the containers
    • Real-time monitoring of the infrastructure
  • Disaster Recovery as a Service (DRaaS)

    The availability of your IT is the foundation of your business. But what happens if it is not available?

    In the event of a partial or complete failure of your IT landscape, a combination of regular backups and access to a platform for virtual servers (Infrastructure as a Service) ensures the continuation of your business operations.

    With disaster recovery as a service (DRaaS) it is possible to restore the affected systems easily and reliably in a case of emergency. The advantages compared to dedicated IT resources in your own data center are obvious: they reduce your costs and ensure the continuity of your business operations.

    The service includes amongst others the optional restoration of servers in the public cloud.

  • Emergency workplaces

    Where do your employees work in case of an emergency when your own locations are no longer usable? Have you thought about that?

    We have. Therefore, in addition to the DextraData Disaster Recovery Service, we offer emergency workplaces which are immediately available. In doing so, we ensure that the interruption of critical business processes is minimized and your operations are maintained.

ONE Cloud Secure Data Space
Make your business 3 times safer

ONE Cloud Secure Data Space und Triple-Crypt Technology

Benefit from our secure Enterprise File Sync and Share Solution with high encryption standards.

 


Contact us

your contact
Claudio Krüger

Director Modern Work & Process Automation

T +49 201 95975144
E claudio.krueger[at]dextradata[dot]com

Contact Us

DextraData GmbH
Girardetstraße 4
45131 Essen
T +49 201 959750
E info@dextradata.com

Follow Us
DextraData on FacebookDextraData on XingDextraData on LinkedInDextraData YouTube Channel

DextraData ONE Cloud

Lange skeptisch beäugt, nehmen Cloud-Dienste nun auch in Deutschland an Fahrt auf:

Zwei von drei Unternehmen nutzen bereits Services aus der Cloud, dokumentiert eine Studie der Bitkom*.

* (03/2017)

Neben technischen Parametern und flexiblen Betriebskonzepten bleibt der Sicherheitsaspekt ein entscheidender Faktor für die nachhaltige Cloud-Strategie deutscher Unternehmen.

Fragen wie »Wo liegen meine Daten?«, »Wie sicher sind Sie dort?« müssen rechtssicher geklärt sein. 

Die DextraData ONE Cloud gibt die richtigen Antworten auf Ihre Fragen. Sie umfasst ein einzigartiges Hybrid Cloud-Portfolio, aus dem Sie – Ihrer Cloud-Planung gemäß – die optimalen Bausteine auswählen. Geschützt durch deutsche Datenschutzgesetze bleiben Ihre Daten stets unter Ihrer und unserer Kontrolle. Bei Bedarf können Public Cloud-Ressourcen führender Anbieter flexibel eingebunden und auch einfach ausgetauscht werden.

Die DextraData ONE Cloud sorgt für hohe Verfügbarkeit, Premiumqualität und Hochsicherheit. Und das gilt für das gesamte DextraData Leistungsportfolio. Wir vereinen höchste Sicherheit und Qualität mit Flexibilität für große Unternehmen und den Mittelstand. Wenn Ihre IT-Abteilung an ihre Grenzen stößt, können Sie sich blind auf uns verlassen. Unsere zertifizierten Consultants zeichnen sich durch langjährige Expertise beim Betrieb von IT-Infrastrukturen aus. Ihnen können Sie getrost die Überwachung und den Betrieb Ihrer Infrastruktur bis auf OS-Level anvertrauen. Auf Wunsch inklusive OS-Patch-Management, 3rd Party Software oder Virenpattern. Kombinieren Sie Colocation ganz nach Ihren Bedürfnissen mit maßgeschneiderten Services, die Sie für Ihren Unternehmenserfolg benötigen.

Wenn Sie Ihre IT in unsere Hände geben, haben Sie den Kopf für Ihr Kerngeschäft frei. 

Das garantieren wir Ihnen!


Die DextraData ONE Cloud im Überblick

  • Colocation Services

    Sie planen Großes? Wir sind für alles bereit: Im Rahmen unserer Colocation Services stehen rund 2.515m2 Fläche bereit, auf denen bis zu 1.000 Racks Platz finden. Bevorzugen Sie einen Cage oder Einzelraum, um Ihre Datenträger zu lagern? Oder doch lieber den elektromagnetisch abgeschirmten Tresorraum? Alles kein Problem für uns. Ist der IT-Betrieb dort auch wirklich sicher?

    Wir garantieren die vollständige Einhaltung und Unterstützung der Bankgesetze BASEL III/IV, MA Risk Bafin und KWG § 25a und sind nach ISO27001, ISO 9001 und PCI/DSS zertifiziert.

    Und wenn es mal brennt? Dann sorgen 11 getrennte Brandabschnitte dafür, dass Ihre Daten bestens geschützt sind.

    Und wie sieht es mit der Technik aus?

    Dedizierte Glasfaserverbindungen zu großen Cloud-Providern sowie Internet-Zugang über 500 Carrier und verschiedene Hubs stehen ständig zur Verfügung. Dank einer Partnerschaft mit Data-Centern in Frankfurt sind duale Rechenzentrumslösungen möglich, dazu gehört auch die Synchronisierung der Speicherlösungen zwischen den Standorten. Noch Fragen? Sprechen Sie uns an.

  • Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS)

    Immer mehr Unternehmen in Deutschland entscheiden sich dazu, den Betrieb ihrer Private Cloud an einen Dienstleister zu übergeben. Je nachdem welche Cloud-Strategie Sie bevorzugen, können wir Sie mit Private, Public IaaS oder Hybrid IaaS auf Basis von VMware- oder OpenStack-Plattformen unterstützen.

    Managed Private Cloud

    Im Rahmen einer Managed Private Cloud sorgen wir für den Betrieb Ihrer virtuellen Systeme in einer shared oder dedizierten Konfiguration. Es gilt auch physikalische Systeme zu berücksichtigen? Wir finden eine passende Lösung für Ihr spezielles Szenario.

    Managed Hybrid Cloud

    Maximale Flexibilität der Services ist Ihr oberstes Ziel? Dann ist die Managed Hybrid Cloud genau das Richtige für Ihr Unternehmen. Sie kombiniert Ihre Private Cloud-Lösung mit den Services renommierter Public Cloud-Anbieter wie z.B. Microsoft, AWS o.a.

    Ihre Daten bleiben dabei an zentraler Stelle in einem zertifizierten deutschen Rechenzentrum.

    Managed Public Cloud

    Sie haben sich für eine umfassende Public Cloud-Strategie entschieden? Dann helfen wir Ihnen gern beim Aufbau, der Integration und beim Betrieb Ihrer Cloud-Lösung. Wir bilden die Schnittstelle zum Public Cloud-Anbieter und gewährleisten, dass im Regelbetrieb alles reibungslos funktioniert.

  • Backup as a Service (BaaS)

    Unser Portfolio für Ihr Daten-Backup setzt sich aus den folgenden Alternativen zusammen:

    • Colocation, z.B. mit Dell EMC Data Domain und Dell EMC NetWorker
    • Storage as a Service
    • NetApp Backup as a Service
    • Veeam Backup & Replication für virtuelle Umgebungen

    Auf Wunsch führen wir optionale Wiederherstellungstests durch, um die Konsistenz und Funktion der Backups sicherzustellen.

    Um höchste Sicherheit für Ihre Daten zu erreichen, befinden sich alle eingesetzten Kapazitäten in einem separaten Brandabschnitt oder auf Anfrage in einem anderen Rechenzentrum.

    Unser Datenreplizierungsservice sorgt für Notfälle vor. Bei technischen Störungen können Systeme innerhalb unserer Infrastruktur in einem anderen Brandabschnitt oder in einem anderen Rechenzentrum betrieben werden.

    Zusätzlich steht mit Simple Storage Service (S3) ein skalierbarer und sehr robuster Objektspeicher für die Langzeitarchivierung Ihrer Daten bereit, der als Protokoll und Storage-Tier für StorageGRID Webscale nutzbar ist.

  • Container as a Service (CaaS)

    Ein wichtiger Faktor für die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit Ihres Unternehmens ist die Geschwindigkeit, Geschäftsmodelle und -prozesse zu digitalisieren. Das verlangt von Ihrer IT, schnell und kosteneffizient neue mobile, cloudbasierte Lösungen zu entwickeln. Dem steht häufig eine traditionelle IT-Infrastruktur im Wege, die das hohe Entwicklungs- und Innovationstempo nicht abbilden kann.

    Hier kommt das Prinzip der „Containerization“ ins Spiel. Es schafft Abhilfe, indem Applikationen mit allem Zubehör in transportable Pakete – sogenannte Container – geschnürt und in die Cloud übertragen werden. Mit „Docker & Container as a Service“ (CaaS) sind Sie in der Lage, neue Applikationen und Softwarefunktionen innerhalb kürzester Zeit bereitzustellen.

    Ihre Vorteile auf einen Blick:

    • Virtualisierungslösung für agile Softwareentwicklung
    • Garantierte Hochverfügbarkeit der Daten und Performance des Systems
    • Sofortige Nutzung (Platform as a Service)
    • Höchste Datensicherheit und -persistenz
    • Deutlich geringere Kosten
    • Optimale Ressourcennutzung
    • Verbrauchsabhängiges Abrechnungsmodell („Pay per Use“)
    • Komplettes Lifecycle-Management der Container
    • Echtzeit-Monitoring der Infrastruktur
  • Disaster Recovery as a Service (DRaaS)

    Die Verfügbarkeit Ihrer IT ist die Grundlage für Ihr Business. Aber was ist, wenn es mal nicht so läuft?

    Bei einem Teil – oder Totalausfall Ihrer IT-Landschaft sichert eine Kombination aus regelmäßigen Backups und dem Zugriff auf eine Plattform für virtuelle Server (Infrastructure as a Service), die Fortführung Ihres Geschäftsbetriebes ab.

    Mittels Disaster Recovery as a Service (DRaaS) ist es im Notfall schnell möglich, die betroffenen Systeme einfach und zuverlässig wiederherzustellen. Die Vorteile im Vergleich zu dedizierten IT-Ressourcen im eigenen Rechenzentrum liegen klar auf der Hand: Sie reduzieren Ihre Kosten und stellen den Fortlauf des Geschäftsbetriebes sicher.

    Der Service umfasst u.a. die optionale Wiederherstellung von Servern in der Public Cloud.

  • Notfallarbeitsplätze

    Wo arbeiten Ihre Mitarbeiter im Krisenfall, wenn Ihre eigenen Räumlichkeiten nicht mehr nutzbar sind? Haben Sie daran gedacht?

    Wir schon. Deshalb bieten wir ergänzend zum DextraData Disaster Recovery Service Notfallarbeitsplätze für den Ernstfall an, die sofort zur Verfügung stehen. Damit stellen wir für Sie sicher, dass die Unterbrechung wichtiger Geschäftsprozesse auf ein Minimum reduziert und Ihr Betrieb aufrechterhalten wird.

Ihr Kontakt
Claudio Krüger, Director Cloud & Managed Services Consulting, DextraData GmbH
Claudio Krüger

Director Modern Work & Service Management

T +49 201 95975144
E claudio.krueger[at]dextradata[dot]com

Folgen Sie uns
Abonnieren Sie uns
Zum Newsletter anmelden und neueste Termine, Infos und Insights erhalten.
Kontaktieren Sie uns

DextraData GmbH
Girardetstraße 4
45131 Essen
T +49 201 959750
E info@dextradata.com